1989 Pontiac Turbo Trans Am reunion

Email rec’d recently at the POCI Club Office, passing it along…..

Subject: 1989 Pontiac Turbo Trans Am reunion

Hi,

I’m running a reunion next year for the 1989 Pontiac Turbo Trans AM. Since it came with the turbo Buick it always seemed to be the Pontiac most Pontiac guys love to hate. There has never been an event for them and being a owner of one I really wanted to do something for just them. I wanted to reach out to your chapter to see if you could help promote the event so I can reach all the owners. I’m on the board of directors for the BPG (Buick Performance Group) and we run a national Buick event in Hebron, Ohio every year at National Trail Raceway. It’s a Buick event but we get many 1989 Turbo Trans Am’s that show up to race and show. So I figured it would be a great place to have this event. Being one of the BOD’s I can control all aspects of the show a little better.

We have Scott Kelly from PAS inc attending the event. Scott is pretty much the man behind the cars. He worked with Pontiac and did the conversions of them. He will do several Q&A sessions at this event with the owners. We are also doing special dash plaques for the event. There will also be race classes for the cars who show up that race. I’m just reaching out every place I can as this event is going to be history in the making and I don’t want to see any owners miss out on this event. Let me know if you can help me out promoting this event or if you have any idea’s how to make sure I reach out to the owners of these cars. I didn’t want to post on your forum until I reached out to you first. I have a few links below with the show flier and web sites with more information on the event. Thanks so much for your time!

Jim Chaudrue
www.turbotransam.com – Administrator
www.buickperformancegroup.com – Board of Directors

Flier link….

http://www.turbotransam.com/2011reunion.html

Link with more information…

http://www.turbotransam.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3985&highlight=reunion

One Response to “1989 Pontiac Turbo Trans Am reunion”

  1. disneyland vacation…

    […]1989 Pontiac Turbo Trans Am reunion « Pontiac Oakland Club International[…]…

Leave a Reply

