1949 Pontiac Sedan Delivery

1949 Pontiac Sedan Delivery

1949 Pontiac Sedan Delivery

POCI member Cary Birenbaum has this rare 1949 Pontiac Sedan Delivery up for sale.

Very fine running flathead 6, 3-speed. Converted to 12 volt w/alt. original glass all around. original seats with orig. covering. Interior hardboard sides are original. I have rechromed the bumpers and the wings. the weak spot is the paint. It is black and has a clearcoat that is blistering. zero rust through. I bought this car in Tucson and it came from N. Carolina. All trim is there and attached. lightup hood ornament, underhood trouble light, full wheel covers, and fender skirts. I will gladly email pics and info to any serious inquiries. I would like to see this go to a Pontiac person.

Email Cary at mrpontiac@mindspring.com or call (520) 742-2713 for more information

6 Responses to “1949 Pontiac Sedan Delivery”

  1. David Gowan Says:

    I need to know a price range for this car. Thanks, David

  2. martin walter Says:

    did you sell your 49 pontiac? and if you did not how much are you asking for it?

  3. hello, nice car.

    I have one just like it – same color.

    Could you please contact me — i would like to speak with you.

    my email is stated above or you could call me at Mike Fry

    309-796-0457 (home – leave message if not avialable)

    309-749-8100 (cell)

    try home first – as i do not have voice mail on my cell.

    By the way – I just have to ask — where did yours come from?

    thanks……

  4. I have a 49 delivery sedan / ambulance for sale. would make a good parts car. It has a non running flat head six with a 3 speed trans drive shaft and rear end. All glass and chrome is there. Its in colorado springs co. Gary 719-337-1778

    • Bill Maingot Says:

      Do you have a price and pictures? How complete is it?

      • Not sure about Gary’s ’49 SD. I do have one for sale here in MN, let me know if you want more details and photos, or give me a call. Paul

        Paul Bergstrom POCI Club Office Manager Email: pociworldhq@aol.com Phone: (877) 368-3454 Outside of U.S. (763) 479-2111 Fax: (763) 479-3571 POCI website POCI Blog POCI Facebook Page

        Our 42nd Annual Convention will be held in Wichita, Kansas June 17-21, 2014

        Pontiac Oakland Club International | P.O. Box 68 | Maple Plain, MN 55359

Leave a Reply

